Triple Crown Winners of All Time Lists

Three year old Thoroughbred are competing in the Triple Crown horse race series in the United States. The three events will take place annually in May and early June. Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, and Belmont Stakes consist of Triple Crown mega events. Kentucky Derby played in May, After two weeks later Preakness Stakes played, and finally three weeks later played Belmont Stakes.

Who was the first Triple Crown winner?

Sir Barton won the first Triple Crown race in 1919 and his Jockey name was Johnny Loftus.

Complete list of Triple Crown winners:

2018Mike SmithJustifyBob BaffertJohn D. GuntherChestnut
2015Victor EspinozaAmerican PharoahBob BaffertAhmed ZayatBay
1978Steve CauthenAffirmedLaz BarreraHarbor View FarmChestnut
1977Jean CruguetSeattle SlewWilliam H. Turner Jr.Ben S. CastlemanDark bay or brown
1973Ron TurcotteSecretariatLucien LaurinMeadow StableChestnut
1948Eddie ArcaroCitationHorace A. “Jimmy” JonesCalumet FarmBay
1946Warren MehrtensAssaultMax HirschKing RanchChestnut
1943Johnny LongdenCount FleetDon CameronFannie HertzBay
1941Eddie ArcaroWhirlawayBen A. JonesCalumet FarmChestnut
1937Charles KurtsingerWar AdmiralGeorge ConwaySamuel D. RiddleBrown
1935Willie “Smokey” SaundersOmahaJim FitzsimmonsBelair StudChestnut
1930Earl SandeGallant FoxJim FitzsimmonsBelair StudBay
1919Johnny LoftusSir BartonH. Guy BedwellJohn E. MaddenChestnut

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *